The Swimmer

treesbnw

So I jumped into the sea

and began to swim

and my swimming

forced the golden tears from your eyes

and the singing of your tears

tore the wings from the angels

and they too fell into the sea

A thousand catastrophes

with each stroke

my swimming

was ecstatic

Jews were rocking

Christians on their knees

Moslems appearing to kiss the ground

yet they did not see me

and I swam through them

the scientist searched for me with

his instruments

and all he did see

was the wake of my passing

with his unseeing eyes

I swam

assisted at times

by the free poets and mystics

into the hearts of the lovers

where my beloved awaits

and as I fell into her embrace

we drew around us the veil of secrets

to hide our intimacy.

About the naked human

the naked human is what we are underneath. When we shed our thoughts and look calmly in the mirror upon the light of the soul. Peace and Love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

