3 strangers

Output from an automated DNA sequencing machine

Output from an automated DNA sequencing machine

I arrived at the oasis after a long and tiring journey, in the cool shade of the date palms I laid down and fell into a deep sleep. Presently I became aware of a person approaching, I looked up to see what I thought was a lady dressed in black.  As I rose to greet her I realized that she was black and beautiful, as dark as a moonless night. From within her I felt a power of attraction so strong my senses became confused.

“Who are you?” I gasped,

“I am Love” she replied ” I am that which binds the moon to the earth, the earth to the sun. I hold the atoms one to the other and I cause attraction between all things. I am everywhere, to find me you have only to become quiet and still.”

I fell to the ground to kiss her feet, but my lips touched only the bare earth.

After what seemed a time beyond normal experience, I again sensed the presence of a person approaching. This time I looked up to see a tall man dressed in white. His brilliance was such that I could hardly look at him, much less approach, he seemed to be the sun itself.

“Who are you?” I asked.

“I am power, I cause all things to grow and decay. I am energy and motion, the ruler of time and space. I am destruction and I am the creative force of life, you will find me in your very breath, in the beating of your heart”

I collapsed and knew nothing for a while.

Presently I awoke and went to wash my face in the well. As I looked into the water I beheld another face, neither dark nor light, reflected in the water.

“Who are you ?” I asked.

“I am knowledge, without me you are lost. I come to you in your dreams and all things. Study the ripples of the water and you will find me”

About the naked human

the naked human is what we are underneath. When we shed our thoughts and look calmly in the mirror upon the light of the soul. Peace and Love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 strangers

  1. leithali says:

    One of the most beautiful texts i have ever read.

Leave a Reply

