I ask forgiveness

For the times when I was wrong

and believed I was right

I ask forgiveness

For the mistakes I have made

I ask forgiveness

For the times when I caused offence

even without intention

I ask forgiveness

When I was down and low

and blamed myself

I ask forgiveness

When I was high and confident

and full of pride

I ask forgiveness

When I shouted at you

and cursed my fate

I ask forgiveness

When I praised you

for my blessed state

I ask forgiveness

for each and every breath

that is not in your name

I ask forgiveness

On Saturday, June 11, 2011, International Space Station astronaut Ron Garan used a high definition camera to film one of the sixteen sunrises astronauts see each day.

On Saturday, June 11, 2011, International Space Station astronaut Ron Garan used a high definition camera to film one of the sixteen sunrises astronauts see each day. http://www.nasa.gov

In apportioning myself blame

I erred

In applauding myself

I erred

For all that I held true

both the good and the bad

was not mine to hold

and so I erred

In this world of judgments and opinions

you hold the only truth

so I ask forgiveness

for my arrogance

my belief in my self

I ask forgiveness

For my asking forgiveness

I ask forgiveness

For you are the forgiving

and the forgiven

I ask nothing from you

for I have no certainty

I ask not that I be joined with you

or blessed by you

your completeness encompasses me

and all that befalls me

I praise you

that is all.

About the naked human

the naked human is what we are underneath. When we shed our thoughts and look calmly in the mirror upon the light of the soul. Peace and Love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

